Oscar award 2017 - winners’ list of 89th Academy Awards

Submitted by administrator on Wed, 12/27/2017 - 00:23

The Oscar award 2017 or 89th Academy Awards ceremony took place on February 26, 2017 for honored the best films of 2016, presented by the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences (AMPAS) at the Dolby Theatre in Hollywood, Los Angeles.Oscar Award was given in 24 categories. The ceremony was produced by Michael De Luca and Jennifer Todd and directed by Glenn Weiss. Comedian Jimmy Kimmel hosted the ceremony and televised in the United States by ABC.


the complete list of the winners:

Best Picture:
Moonlight – Adele Romanski, Dede Gardner, and Jeremy Kleiner

Best Director:
Damien Chazelle – movie: La La Land

Best Actor:
Casey Affleck – Manchester by the Sea as Lee Chandler

Best Actress:
Emma Stone – La La Land as Mia Dolan

Best Supporting Actor:
Mahershala Ali – Moonlight as Juan

Best Supporting Actress:
Viola Davis – Fences as Rose Maxson

Best Original Screenplay:
Manchester by the Sea – Written by Kenneth Lonergan

Best Adapted Screenplay:
Moonlight – Screenplay by Barry Jenkins; Story by Tarell Alvin McCraney based on the play In Moonlight Black Boys Look Blue by Tarell Alvin McCraney

Best Animated Feature Film:
Zootopia – Byron Howard, Rich Moore, and Clark Spencer

Best Foreign Language Film:
The Salesman (Iran) in Persian – Directed by Asghar Farhadi

Best Documentary – Feature:
O.J.: Made in America – Ezra Edelman and Caroline Waterlow

Best Documentary – Short Subject:
The White Helmets – Orlando von Einsiedel and Joanna Natasegara

Best Live Action Short Film:
Sing – Kristóf Deák and Anna Udvardy

Best Animated Short Film:
Piper – Alan Barillaro and Marc Sondheimer

Best Original Score:
La La Land by Justin Hurwitz

Best Original Song:
"City of Stars" from La La Land – Music by Justin Hurwitz; Lyrics by Benj Pasek and Justin Paul

Best Sound Editing:
Arrival – Sylvain Bellemare

Best Sound Mixing:
Hacksaw Ridge – Kevin O'Connell, Andy Wright, Robert Mackenzie, and Peter Grace

Best Production Design:
La La Land – Production Design: David Wasco; Set Decoration: Sandy Reynolds-Wasco

Best Cinematography:
La La Land – Linus Sandgren

Best Makeup and Hairstyling
Suicide Squad – Alessandro Bertolazzi, Giorgio Gregorini, and Christopher Nelson

Best Costume Design:
Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them – Colleen Atwood

Best Film Editing:
Hacksaw Ridge – John Gilbert

Best Visual Effects:
The Jungle Book – Robert Legato, Adam Valdez, Andrew R. Jones, and Dan Lemmon






Related Items

The Nobel Peace Prize 2017

The Nobel Peace Prize 2017 was awarded to International Campaign to Abolish Nuclear Weapons (ICAN) "for its work to draw attention to the catastrophic humanitarian consequences of any use of nuclear weapons and for its ground-breaking efforts to achieve a treaty-based prohibition of such weapons".

The Nobel Prize in Literature 2017

The Nobel Prize in Literature 2017 was awarded to Kazuo Ishiguro "who, in novels of great emotional force, has uncovered the abyss beneath our illusory sense of connection with the world".

The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2017

The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2017 was awarded jointly to Jeffrey C. Hall, Michael Rosbash and Michael W. Young "for their discoveries of molecular mechanisms controlling the circadian rhythm".

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2017

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2017 was awarded to Jacques Dubochet, Joachim Frank and Richard Henderson "for developing cryo-electron microscopy for the high-resolution structure determination of biomolecules in solution".

The Nobel Prize in Physics 2017

The Nobel Prize in Physics 2017 was divided, one half awarded to Rainer Weiss, the other half jointly to Barry C. Barish and Kip S. Thorne "for decisive contributions to the LIGO detector and the observation of gravitational waves".