Aghorekamini Prakashchandra Mahavidyalaya

Aghorekamini Prakashchandra Mahavidyalaya is mainly known as A.K.P.C. Mahavidyalaya. The college established on Subhas Nagar, Bengai, Hooghly.Far from the madding crowd, far from the din and bustle of town and city it was here amidst the lush verdancy of bounteous nature that the seed of this college was shown. Dr. Radha Krishna Pal, the great social reformer took great pains to show this tiny academic sees and helped to bring it up with assiduous care. The institution established on the year of 1959 and recently it celebrated the Golden Jubilee.

Brief Information about A.K.P.C. Mahavidyalaya :

Name of the College : Aghorekamini Prakashchandra Mahavidyalaya.

Accredited Grade by NAAC : ‘B’ Leavel.

Affiliated to : The University of Burdwan.

Year of established : 1959

Principal’s Name : Dr. Saroj Sinha.

Correspondence Address : Subhas Nagar, Bengai, Hooghly, West Bengal, 712611

Contact Information : Phone- 03211-246235 / 772, E-mail id- /

Website :

Honours Degree courses : Bengali, English, Sanskrit, History, Political Science, Philosophy, Geography, Education, Music, Chemistry, Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, Environmental Science, Nutrition.

General Degree Courses : Bengali, English, Political Science, Sanskrit, Santali, Economics, Philosophy, History, Geography, Physical Education, Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry, Economics, Physics, Mathematics, Zoology, Botany, Chemistry.

Hostel Facility : Available. There are 4 hostels. 2 for boys and other 2 for girls.